TEACHERS' RETIREMENT SYSTEM OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS



2815 West Washington Street | P.O. Box 19253 | Springfield, Illinois 62794-9253 | R. Stanley Rupnik, Executive Director & Chief Investment Officer http://www.trsil.org 877-927-5877 (877-9-ASK-TRS)

MINUTES Rules & Personnel Committee June 17, 2024

A meeting of the Rules & Personnel Committee of the Board of Trustees of the Teachers' Retirement System of the State of Illinois was held on June 17, 2024, at NIU Naperville, 1120 E. Diehl Rd., Naperville, IL. Trustee Tony Sanders (Chair) called the meeting to order at 12:25 PM. Roll call attendance was taken with the following committee members present: Trustee Joe Blomquist, Trustee Marsha Byas (Vice Chair), Trustee Mike Goetz, Trustee Mia Jazo-Harris, and Trustee Tony Sanders. A quorum was present.

Others in attendance: Trustee Beth Anderson; Trustee Andy Hirshman; Trustee Matt Hunt; Trustee David Miller; Trustee Larry Pfeiffer; Stan Rupnik, Executive Director & Chief Investment Officer; Sally Antonacci, Executive Officer; Chelsea Duis, Executive Administrator; Deron Bertolo, Chief Financial Officer; Gloria Lasley, Chief Operating Officer; Emily Peterson, General Counsel; Cynthia Fain, Senior Legal Counsel; Stacy Smith, Director of Internal Audit and Risk; Michelle Kissel, Director of Human Resources; John Gerding, Director of Information Technology; Janelle Gurnsey, Director of Public Relations; Bob Jiroutek, Director of Risk and Investment Operations; Kathleen Killion, Director of Finance; Kyle Thornton, Network Administrator; Will Daugherty, Senior Technical Support Specialist; and Jessica Culotti of Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren (Fiduciary Counsel).

Remote attendees: None

Visitors: Elston Flowers, IEA-Retired

Public Comment

None

Minutes

A draft of the October 26, 2023, minutes of the Rules & Personnel Committee meeting was sent to the committee members for review. On a motion by Trustee Blomquist, seconded by Trustee Goetz, the minutes were approved by unanimous voice vote. Documentation is on file.

Executive Session

A motion was made by Trustee Goetz, seconded by Trustee Byas, that the Committee enter into executive session to discuss matters as authorized and permitted under the following exception set forth by the Open Meetings Act: the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees or legal counsel for the public body, including hearing testimony on a complaint lodged against an employee or legal counsel for the public body, to determine its validity [5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)].

Minutes – Rules & Personnel Committee June 17, 2024 Page 2 of 2

Roll call resulted in affirmative voice votes from Trustees Blomquist, Byas, Goetz, Jazo-Harris, and Sanders.

The public meeting closed at 12:27 PM

No action was taken during executive session.

The public meeting reconvened at 12:39 PM. Roll call attendance was taken with the following trustees present: Trustees Blomquist, Byas, Goetz, Jazo-Harris, and Sanders.

Trustee Concerns

None

<u>Adjournment</u>

On a motion by Trustee Goetz, seconded by Blomquist, and by unanimous voice vote, the meeting adjourned at 12:40 PM.

Stan Rupnik, Executive Director & Chief Investment Officer

Approved: _____08/15/2024