TEACHERS' RETIREMENT SYSTEM OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS



2815 West Washington Street | P.O. Box 19253 | Springfield, Illinois 62794-9253 | R. Stanley Rupnik, Executive Director & Chief Investment Officer http://www.trsil.org

877-927-5877 (877-9-ASK-TRS)

MINUTES Legislative Committee August 15, 2023

A meeting of the Legislative Committee of the Board of Trustees of the Teachers' Retirement System of the State of Illinois was held on August 15, 2023 at the Teachers' Retirement System of the State of Illinois, 2815 West Washington Street, Springfield, Illinois. Trustee Beth Anderson (Chair) called the meeting to order at 10:04 AM. Roll call attendance was taken with the following committee members present: Trustee Beth Anderson (Chair), Trustee Mike Goetz (Vice Chair), Trustee David Miller, and Trustee Larry Pfeiffer. Trustee Marsha Byas was absent. A quorum was present.

Others in attendance: Trustee Kevin "Duffy" Blackburn; Trustee Andy Hirshman; Trustee Matt Hunt; Trustee Mia Jazo-Harris; Trustee Maureen Mena; Trustee Fred Peronto; Trustee Tony Sanders; Trustee Doug Strand; Stan Rupnik, Executive Director & CIO; Sally Antonacci, Executive Officer; Chelsea Duis, Executive Administrator; Deron Bertolo, Chief Financial Officer; Gloria Lasley, Chief Operating Officer; Stacy Smith, Director of Internal Audit & Risk; Emily Peterson, General Counsel; Cynthia Fain, Senior Legal Counsel; Lori Dour, Chief Benefits Officer; Michelle Kissel, Director of Human Resources; John Gerding, Director of Information Technology; Kyle Thornton, Network Administrator; Will Daugherty, Senior Technical Support Specialist; Kathleen Hepworth, Strategic Planning Intern; Jessica Culotti of Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren (Fiduciary Counsel); and Andrew Bodewes of Leinenweber, Baroni & Daffada Consulting LLC (Legislative Consultant).

Remote attendees: None

Visitors: None

Public Comment

None

Minutes

A draft of the August 11, 2022 minutes of the Legislative Committee meeting was sent to the Committee members for review. On a motion by Trustee Goetz, seconded by Trustee Pfeiffer, the minutes were approved by unanimous voice vote. Documentation is on file.

Legislative Update

Andrew Bodewes of Leinenweber, Baroni & Daffada Consulting LLC, provided a legislative update.

Minutes – Legislative Committee August 15, 2023 Page 2 of 2

Trustee Concerns

None

<u>Adjournment</u>

On a motion by Trustee Miller, seconded by Trustee Goetz, and by unanimous voice vote, the meeting adjourned at 10:35 AM.

Stan Rupnik, Executive Director & Chief Investment Officer

Approved: 10/24/2024